Microsoft SQL Server 2008: Grow Your Database Potential

Microsoft Learning introduces a new suite of certifications for Microsoft® SQL Server® 2008, offering you more choices and simpler paths to follow to achieve your certification goals.You can demonstrate your depth of knowledge in one specific area, earn multiple MCTS certifications to show breadth across different areas, or build on the MCTS to earn a Professional Series credential.
MCTS certifications for SQL Server 2008
When you earn a Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist (MCTS) certification, you validate your deep technical knowledge and skill using the features and functionality of key technology areas in Microsoft SQL Server 2008.
Three MCTS certifications on Microsoft SQL Server 2008 are available: MCTS: SQL Server 2008, Implementationand Maintenance; MCTS: SQL Server 2008,Database Development; and MCTS: SQL Server 2008,Business Intelligence Development and Maintenance.

MCITP certifications for SQL Server 2008

With a Microsoft Certified IT Professional (MCITP),credential you can distinguish yourself as an IT professional with the current skills and proven capabilities to work effectively with Microsoft SQL Server 2008.

At the MCITP level there are also three Microsoft SQL Server 2008 certification: MCITP: Database Administrator 2008; MCITP: Database Developer 2008;and MCITP: Business Intelligence Developer 2008.You can read more about the new SQL Server certifications at

Download: Microsoft SQL Server 2008 certification

This entry was posted in MCITP, MCTS, Microsoft.

Comments are closed.